Rainy days are perfect for twists

Twisting allows you to wring everything out. Rainy days are perfect for twisting and letting the rain wash everything away.
— Emily Millen

Emily Millen
This morning, I woke up late to pouring rain. I thought that I’d be the only one at the studio, but everyone must have thought the same and came in to get away from the miserable wet weather. Emily made us do lots of twists which was the perfect remedy for such a day. While twisting, I like to visualize, greed, jealousy, pettiness, self-hatred, doubt, everything that I hold on to and doesn’t serve me, just wring out and pour out like rain. Twisting is just what the day needed.

Leave a Reply

