Heart Centre by Miyuki Shinkai

Heart Centre
A few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of spending a couple of days on the Sunshine Coast and  visited several artists studio that took part in the annual Art Crawl. With access to 110 participating galleries and art studios, representing over 275 artists along the entire Sunshine Coast Highway from Langdale to Lund or Lund to Langdal I must admit, I wasn’t expecting much. But I was pleasantly surprised and blown away by the quality of the art on display. One of my favourite pieces was titled Heart Centre by Miyuki Shinkai.

Her piece is simply massive and is composed of panels attached together, painted and then blown glass is also attached to it. The piece was simply marvellous and very inspiring. To view more photos I took that day, have a look at my flickr set.

Leave a Reply

